New Mexico Bank & Trust
About Us

We’re a local partner with limitless potential striving to make significant impacts for our neighbors through innovative products, intelligent financial solutions, and strong relationships.

Enriching lives one customer, employee and community at a time.

 

Partner with a bank you can always depend on.

Forbes Best Bank 2020

At New Mexico Bank & Trust, decision making is kept to a local level and bankers are unwaveringly committed to deeply understanding every intricacy of every customer’s financial relationship. Because when that happens, a bank, even one with over $13 billion in assets and the backing of a company with national outreach, doesn’t just feel like a partner, it feels like an extension of your family. Our unmatched dedication to customer service is strengthened by our parent company, Heartland Financial USA, Inc., a multi-billion financial services company that matches our loyalty to the principles of community banking and has been named a Forbes Best Bank 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, and 2013.


Corporate Social Responsibility

Community service is more than serving our communities. It’s rolling up our sleeves and hammering up drywall for low-income housing, it’s serving food to those in need, it’s volunteering time to serve on local boards, and it’s writing a check when manual labor isn’t enough. We’re committed to the New Mexico communities because we’re a part of them ourselves. We share the road with each other, bump into each other at the supermarket, and send our kids to the same schools. We love our neighbors and our track record shows it.


News


Our Team

At New Mexico Bank & Trust, our team of experts is invested in your financial well-being and overall satisfaction as a client. You can expect a comprehensive range of products and services coupled with specialists who will help you achieve your goal through personalized financial solutions.

  • Board of Directors

    Nadyne Bicknell
    Chairman of the Board, Community Volunteer

    Lynn B. Fuller
    Vice Chairman of the Board, Heartland Financial USA, Inc.

    Greg Leyendecker
    President and CEO, New Mexico Bank & Trust

    Sherman McCorkle
    Director, Sandia Science & Technology Park Development Corporation

     

    Mike Mechenbier
    Director, Sundance Mechanical and Utility Corporation

    Ben Spencer
    Director, Argus Development Inc.

    Randy Ware
    Director, Investor

    Robert W. Eaton
    Director, New Mexico Bank & Trust, Retired

  • Leadership Team

    Greg Leyendecker
    President and CEO

    James Bertram
    Executive Vice President, Senior Commercial Lender

     

    Max Myers
    Market President, Santa Fe

    Gary Wiley
    Market President, Clovis

  • Area Sales & On-Site Managers

    Barbara Adams
    On-Site Manager
    Pile Banking Center - Clovis
    575.762.3132
    BAdams@nmb-t.com

    Ester Ancira
    On-Site Manager
    Portales Banking Center - Portales
    575.935.3101
    NMLS ID# 1782849
    EAncira@nmb-t.com

    Coleen Antonio-Bramble
    On-Site Manager
    Louisiana Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8381
    CAntonio-Bramble@nmb-t.com

    Annette Baca
    Area Sales Manager
    Jefferson and 4th Street Banking Centers - Albuquerque
    505.830.8305
    AMaez@nmb-t.com

    Sheryl Baca
    On-Site Manager
    Enchanted Hills Banking Center - Rio Rancho
    505.830.8233
    SBaca@nmb-t.com

    Linda Bell
    On-Site Manager
    Los Lunas Banking Center - Los Lunas
    505.830.8183
    LBell@nmb-t.com

    Beverly Chambers
    On-Site Manager
    St. Michael's Banking Center - Santa Fe
    505.946.2531
    BChambers@nmb-t.com

    Mary Chavez
    Area Sales Manager
    St. Michael's, Paseo de Peralta and Los Alamos Banking Centers - Santa Fe and Los Alamos
    505.946.2501
    MChavez2@nmb-t.com

    Rhonda Davis
    Area Sales Manager
    Gold Avenue and Los Lunas Banking Centers - Albuquerque and Los Lunas
    505.830.8186
    NMLS ID# 539892
    RDavis@nmb-t.com

    Sarah Franklin
    On-Site Manager
    Montgomery Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8201
    SFranklin@nmb-t.com

    Tim Gallegos
    On-Site Manager
    Tierra Amarilla Banking Center - Tierra Amarilla
    575.588.4000
    TGallegos@nmb-t.com

    Kimberly Hartman
    Area Sales Manager
    Pile, Ross and Portales Banking Centers - Clovis and Portales
    575.935.3130
    KHartman@nmb-t.com

    Lesley Harelson
    On-Site Manager
    Los Alamos Banking Center - Los Alamos
    505.663.3815
    LHarelson@nmb-t.com

    Danielle Merten
    On-Site Manager
    Rio Rancho Banking Center - Rio Rancho
    505.830.8376
    DMerten@nmb-t.com

    Matthew Montoya
    On-Site Manager
    Gold Avenue Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8163
    MMontoya@nmb-t.com

    Gi Ortiz
    On-Site Manager
    Riverside Plaza Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8351
    GOrtiz@nmb-t.com

    Anna Rivera
    On-Site Manager
    Paseo de Peralta Banking Center - Santa Fe
    505.946.3516
    ARivera@nmb-t.com

    Lydia Romero-Sudler
    Area Sales Manager
    Louisiana and Montgomery Banking Centers - Albuquerque
    505.830.8328
    NMLS ID# 728676
    LRomero-Sudler@nmb-t.com

    Gene Sanchez
    Area Sales Manager
    Espanola and Tierra Amarilla Banking Centers - Espanola and Tierra Amarilla
    505.367.3007
    GSanchez@nmb-t.com

    Lupita Sanchez
    On-Site Manager
    Espanola Banking Center - Espanola
    505.367.3000
    LSanchez@nmb-t.com

    Veronica Saiz
    On-Site Manager
    4th Street Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8149
    VSaiz@nmb-t.com

    Deanna Sorensen
    On-Site Manager
    Jefferson Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8301
    DSorensen@nmb-t.com

    Linda Sudderth
    Business Development Officer
    Montgomery Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8205
    LSudderth@nmb-t.com

    Kelly Wainwright
    Area Sales Manager
    Riverside, Rio Rancho and Enchanted Hills Banking Centers - Albuquerque and Rio Rancho
    505.830.8355
    NMLS ID# 607495
    KWainwright@nmb-t.com

    Cathy Waseta
    Business Development Officer
    Gold Avenue Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8138
    NMLS ID# 539908
    CWaseta@nmb-t.com

  • Payment Solutions Consultants

    Colleen Hanley
    Vice President, Commercial Payments Consultant
    Gold Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8164
    CHanley@nmb-t.com

  • Commercial Bankers

    David Allen
    Vice President, Portfolio Manager
    Gold Avenue Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8141
    DAllen@nmb-t.com

    Jim Bertram
    Executive Vice President, Senior Leader
    Gold Avenue Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8108
    JBertram@nmb-t.com

    Mike Bickel
    Commercial Banker Team Lead
    Gold Avenue Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8132
    MBickel@nmb-t.com

    Liz Cavasos
    Vice President
    St. Michael's and Los Alamos Banking Center - Los Alamos and Santa Fe
    505.663.3821
    ECavasos@nmb-t.com

    Shana Chavez
    Portfolio Manager
    Pile Banking Center - Clovis
    575.935.3134
    SChavez@nmb-t.com

    Mike Gaillour
    Senior Vice President
    Gold Avenue Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8308
    MGaillour@nmb-t.com

    Chris Gibbon
    Senior Vice President
    Gold Avenue Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8127
    CGibbon@nmb-t.com

    Anne Honstein
    Senior Vice President
    St. Michael's Banking Center - Santa Fe
    505.946.3510
    AHonstein@nmb-t.com

    Ryan Jaseph
    Vice President
    Gold Avenue Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8129
    RJaseph@nmb-t.com

    Diana Lucero
    Vice President, Construction Banker
    Jefferson Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8103
    NMLS ID# 539895
    DLucero@nmb-t.com

    Pamela Mayfield
    Business Development Officer
    Los Alamos Banking Center - Los Alamos
    505.663.3820
    PMayfield@nmb-t.com

    Justin Morris
    Portfolio Manager
    Gold Avenue Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.6430
    JMorris@nmb-t.com

    Kendall Mudgett
    Commercial Banker
    Pile Banking Center - Clovis
    575.935.3124
    KMudgett@nmb-t.com

    Max Myers
    Market President, Santa Fe
    St. Michael's Banking Center - Santa Fe
    505.946.2515
    MMyers@nmb-t.com

    Rosemarie Rodriguez
    Business Development Officer
    St. Michael's Banking Center - Santa Fe
    505.946.2579
    RRodriguez@nmb-t.com

    Mark Rudolph
    Vice President
    Gold Avenue Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8134
    MRudolph@nmb-t.com

    Adam Stramel
    Vice President
    St. Michael's Banking Center - Santa Fe
    505.946.2517
    AStramel@nmb-t.com

    Gary Wiley
    Market President, Clovis
    Pile Banking Center - Clovis
    575.935.3122
    GWiley@nmb-t.com

  • HELOC Bankers

    Amy Armstrong
    Jefferson Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8300
    NMLS ID#: 1574223
    AArmstrong@nmb-t.com

    Lisa Beaulieu
    Pile Banking Center - Clovis
    575.935.3131
    NMLS ID#: 907309
    LBeaulieu@nmb-t.com

    Beverly Chambers
    Espanola Banking Center - Espanola
    505.367.3011
    NMLS ID#: 680180
    BChambers@nmb-t.com

    Antonio Duran
    Los Alamos Banking Center - Los Alamos
    505.663.3818
    NMLS ID#: 1872018
    ADuran@nmb-t.com

    Tim Gallegos
    Tierra Amarilla Banking Center - Tierra Amarilla
    505.588.4000
    NMLS ID#: 441146
    TGallegos@nmb-t.com

    Freddy Jaramillo
    Louisiana Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8327
    NMLS ID#: 1166896
    FJaramillo@nmb-t.com

    Quentin A. Lammey
    Enchanted Hills Banking Center - Rio Rancho
    505.830.8231
    NMLS ID#: 1718538
    QLammey@nmb-t.com

    Madolyn Padilla
    4th Street Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8317
    NMLS ID#: 1746548
    MPadilla@nmb-t.com

    Carrie Taylor
    St. Michael's Banking Center - Santa Fe
    505.946.2507
    NMLS ID#: 539907
    CTaylor@nmb-t.com

    Michelle Vasquez
    Los Lunas Banking Center - Los Lunas
    505.830.8191
    NMLS ID#: 1530378
    MVasquez@nmb-t.com

    Shirl Welch
    Eubank Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8208
    NMLS ID#: 539909
    SWelch@nmb-t.com

    Renae Zertuche
    Portales Banking Center - Portales
    575.762.4741
    NMLS ID#: 1639567
    RZertuche@nmb-t.com

  • Senior Personal Bankers

    Amy Armstrong
    Jefferson Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8300
    NMLS ID#: 1574223
    AArmstrong@nmb-t.com

    Lisa Beaulieu
    Pile Banking Center - Clovis
    575.935.3131
    NMLS ID#: 907309
    LBeaulieu@nmb-t.com

    Antonio Duran
    Los Alamos Banking Center - Los Alamos
    505.663.3818
    NMLS ID#: 1872018
    ADuran@nmb-t.com

    Michelle Gentile
    Jefferson Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8302
    NMLS ID#: 1850338
    MGentile@nmb-t.com

    Freddy Jaramillo
    Louisiana Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8327
    NMLS ID#: 1166896
    FJaramillo@nmb-t.com

    Quentin A. Lammey
    Enchanted Hills Banking Center - Rio Rancho
    505.830.8231
    NMLS ID#: 1718538
    QLammey@nmb-t.com

    Beverly Lucero
    Rio Rancho Banking Center - Rio Rancho
    505.830.8390
    NMLS ID#: 865160
    BLucero@nmb-t.com

    Fita Marquez
    Rio Rancho Banking Center - Rio Rancho
    505.830.8377
    NMLS ID#: 539897
    FMarquez@nmb-t.com

    Jazmin Marquez
    Gold Avenue Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8117
    NMLS ID#: 1207117
    JMarquez2@nmb-t.com

    Vivianna Orozco
    Espanola Banking Center - Espanola
    505.367.3006
    NMLS ID#: 1851462
    VDOrozco@nmb-t.com

    Madolyn Padilla
    4th Street Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8317
    NMLS ID#: 1746548
    MPadilla@nmb-t.com

    Jason Ritchie
    Paseo de Peralta Banking Center - Santa Fe
    505.946.2540
    NMLS ID#: 1850340
    JRitchie@nmb-t.com

    Melisa Sanchez
    Los Lunas Banking Center - Los Lunas
    505.830.8190
    NMLS ID#: 1746549
    MSanchez@nmb-t.com

    Carrie Taylor
    St. Michael's Banking Center - Santa Fe
    505.946.2507
    NMLS ID#: 539907
    CTaylor@nmb-t.com

    Michelle Vasquez
    Los Lunas Banking Center - Los Lunas
    505.830.8191
    NMLS ID#: 1530378
    MVasquez@nmb-t.com

    Primus Washington
    St. Michael's Banking Center - Santa Fe
    505.946.2546
    NMLS ID#: 663035
    PWashington@nmb-t.com

    Cathy Watson
    Louisiana Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8344
    NMLS ID#: 539908
    CWatson@nmb-t.com

    Shirl Welch
    Montgomery Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8208
    NMLS ID#: 539909
    SWelch@nmb-t.com

    Renae Zertuche
    Portales Banking Center - Portales
    575.762.4741
    NMLS ID#: 1639567
    RZertuche@nmb-t.com

  • Private Client Bankers

    At New Mexico Bank & Trust, we understand your net worth is determined by a number of factors, including investments, assets, loans, insurance, savings and more. We know that wealth is shaped by unique personal decisions about taxes, borrowing, liquidity, risk, lifestyle, retirement and the desire to provide for heirs and charities. Since your needs are complex, our solutions are comprehensive.

    We offer a complete range of products and services, and customize them to fit your requirements, goals and values. And most importantly, we realize that wealth doesn't begin with products—it begins with people. Our team of experienced financial professionals is dedicated to providing you a level of personal service that exceeds your expectations and helps reach your goals.

    Visit your nearest banking center for more information.

  • Small Business Bankers

    Annette Baca
    Area Sales Manager
    Jefferson and 4th Street Banking Centers - Albuquerque
    505.830.8305
    AMaez@nmb-t.com

    Joel Baca
    Branch Business Development Officer
    St. Michael's Banking Center - Santa Fe
    505.946.2516
    JBaca@nmb-t.com

    Mary Chavez
    Area Sales Manager
    St. Michael's, Paseo de Peralta and Los Alamos Banking Centers - Santa Fe and Los Alamos
    505.946.2501
    MChavez2@nmb-t.com

    Rhonda Davis
    Area Sales Manager
    Gold Avenue and Los Lunas Banking Centers - Albuquerque and Los Lunas
    505.830.8186
    NMLS ID# 539892
    RDavis@nmb-t.com

    Lesley Harelson
    On-Site Manager
    Los Alamos Banking Center - Los Alamos
    505.663.3815
    LHarelson@nmb-t.com

    Lydia Romero-Sudler
    Area Sales Manager
    Louisiana and Montgomery Banking Centers - Albuquerque
    505.830.8328
    NMLS ID# 728676
    LRomero-Sudler@nmb-t.com

    Gene Sanchez
    Area Sales Manager
    Espanola and Tierra Amarilla Banking Centers - Espanola and Tierra Amarilla
    505.367.3007
    GSanchez@nmb-t.com

    Kelly Wainwright
    Area Sales Manager
    Riverside, Rio Rancho and Enchanted Hills Banking Centers - Albuquerque and Rio Rancho
    505.830.8355
    NMLS ID# 607495
    KWainwright@nmb-t.com

     

  • Treasury Management Team

    Tammy Billington
    Senior Treasury Support Specialist
    Pile Banking Center - Clovis
    575.935.3133
    TBillington@nmb-t.com

    Debra Lucero
    Treasury Management Assistant
    Gold Avenue Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8342
    DebraLucero@nmb-t.com

    Kenneth Romero
    Senior Treasury Management Banking Officer
    St. Michael's Banking Center - Santa Fe
    505.946.2502
    KRomero@nmb-t.com

    Melissa Tvedt
    Treasury Management Banking Officer
    Gold Avenue Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8171
    MTvedt@nmb-t.com

  • Wealth Advisors

    Camilla Serrano, CTFA
    Senior Vice President, Business Development Officer
    505.830.8145
    CSerrano@nmb-t.com

    Anna A. Grace, JD
    Vice President, Wealth Advisor
    505.830.8206
    AGrace@nmb-t.com

    Irene R. Trujillo, CWS®
    Assistant Vice President, Wealth Advisor
    505.830.8104
    ITrujillo@nmb-t.com

    Nicole Cardenas
    Assistant Vice President, Wealth Advisor
    505.830.8106
    NCardenas@nmb-t.com

    Regina Jaeger
    Sales and Service Support Specialist
    505.830.8143
    RJaeger@nmb-t.com

    Alisha De La O
    Sales and Service Support Specialist
    505.830.8216
    ADeLaO@nmb-t.com