New Mexico Bank & Trust
About Us

We’re a local partner with limitless potential striving to make significant impacts for our neighbors through innovative products, intelligent financial solutions, and strong relationships.

Enriching lives one customer, employee and community at a time.

 

Partner with a bank you can always depend on

Forbes 2021. Best Banks in America.

At New Mexico Bank & Trust, decision making is kept to a local level and bankers are unwaveringly committed to deeply understanding every intricacy of every customer’s financial relationship. Because when that happens, a bank, even one with over $18 billion in assets and the backing of a company with national outreach, doesn’t just feel like a partner, it feels like an extension of your family. Our unmatched dedication to customer service is strengthened by our parent company, HTLF, a multi-billion financial services company that matches our loyalty to the principles of community banking and has been named a Forbes Best Bank 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, and 2013.

 

New Mexico Bank & Trust is Powered by HTLF

New Mexico Bank & Trust's parent company, Heartland Financial USA, Inc., has rebranded as HTLF. The new branding better reflects the company HTLF is today and what it brings to New Mexico Bank & Trust, our customers and our communities.

The tagline Powered by HTLF has been added to our logo, representing the technology, efficiency and strength HTLF provides. This enables New Mexico Bank & Trust to deliver the best of both worlds: the resources and tools of a large company, combined with local decision-making, unmatched customer service and in-depth understanding of our customers and communities.

For more on HTLF, visit poweredbyHTLF.com. This is community banking with the scale to compete at any level.

Powered by HTLF

Corporate Social Responsibility

Community service is more than serving our communities. It’s rolling up our sleeves and hammering up drywall for low-income housing, it’s serving food to those in need, it’s volunteering time to serve on local boards, and it’s writing a check when manual labor isn’t enough. We’re committed to the New Mexico communities because we’re a part of them ourselves. We share the road with each other, bump into each other at the supermarket, and send our kids to the same schools. We love our neighbors and our track record shows it.

Community Giving Program


News


Our Team

At New Mexico Bank & Trust, our team of experts is invested in your financial well-being and overall satisfaction as a client. You can expect a comprehensive range of products and services coupled with specialists who will help you achieve your goal through personalized financial solutions.

  • Board of Directors

    Lynn B. Fuller
    Vice Chairman of the Board, Heartland Financial USA, Inc.

    Greg Leyendecker
    President and CEO, New Mexico Bank & Trust

    Sherman McCorkle
    Director, Sandia Science & Technology Park Development Corporation

    Mike Mechenbier
    Director, Sundance Mechanical and Utility Corporation

    Ben Spencer
    Director, Titan Development Company

    Robert W. Eaton
    Director, New Mexico Bank & Trust, Retired

    Cole Flanagan
    Director, NAI Maestas & Ward Commercial Real Estate

    Mary Martinez
    Director, Home Instead

  • Leadership Team

    Greg Leyendecker
    President and CEO

    James Bertram
    Executive Vice President, Senior Commercial Lender

    Andres Garcia
    Executive Vice President, Senior Commercial Lender

    Robert Gallegos
    Senior Vice President, Sales Market Manager

    Tomas Diaz
    Vice President, Sales Market Manager

    Max Myers
    Market President, Santa Fe

    Gary Wiley
    Market President, Clovis

    Craig Reeves
    Market President, Clayton

  • Area Sales & On-Site Managers

    Barbara Adams
    On-Site Manager
    Pile Banking Center - Clovis
    575.762.3132
    NMLS ID# 1949601
    BAdams@nmb-t.com

    Ester Ancira
    On-Site Manager
    Portales Banking Center - Portales
    575.935.3101
    NMLS ID# 1782849
    EAncira@nmb-t.com

    Coleen Antonio
    On-Site Manager
    Louisiana Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8330
    CAntonio-Bramble@nmb-t.com

    Annette Baca
    Sales Area Manager
    Jefferson and 4th Street Banking Centers - Albuquerque
    505.830.8305
    AMaez@nmb-t.com

    Sheryl Baca
    Sales Area Manager
    Angel Fire, Clayton, Dalhart, Raton and Santa Rosa Banking Centers
    505.830.8233
    NMLS ID# 539888
    SBaca@nmb-t.com

    Zachary Bickel
    On-Site Manager
    Raton Banking Center - Raton
    575.383.5151
    NMLS ID# 1944736
    ZBickel@nmb-t.com

    Mary Chavez
    Sales Area Manager
    St. Michael's, Paseo de Peralta and Los Alamos Banking Centers - Santa Fe and Los Alamos
    505.946.2501
    NMLS ID# 663007
    MChavez2@nmb-t.com

    Rhonda Davis
    Sales Area Manager
    Gold Avenue and Los Lunas Banking Centers - Albuquerque and Los Lunas
    505.830.8186
    NMLS ID# 539892
    RDavis@nmb-t.com

    Tim Gallegos
    On-Site Manager
    Tierra Amarilla Banking Center - Tierra Amarilla
    575.588.4000
    NMLS ID# 441146
    TGallegos@nmb-t.com

    Kimberly Hartman
    Sales Area Manager
    Clovis - Pile, Clovis - Ross, Portales, Logan and Tucumcari Banking Centers
    575.762.3130
    NMLS ID# 1697186
    KHartman@nmb-t.com

    Lesley Harelson
    On-Site Manager
    Los Alamos Banking Center - Los Alamos
    505.663.3815
    NMLS ID# 1949603
    LHarelson@nmb-t.com

    Quentin Lammey
    On-Site Manager
    Enchanted Hills Banking Center - Rio Rancho
    505.830.8231
    NMLS ID# 1718538
    QLammey@nmb-t.com

    Virginia-Rose McClure
    On-Site Manager
    Clayton and Dalhart Banking Centers - Clayton and Dalhart
    575.208.1459 and 806.884.2477
    NMLS ID# 2086011
    VMcClure@nmb-t.com

    Danielle Merten
    On-Site Manager
    Rio Rancho Banking Center - Rio Rancho
    505.830.8376
    NMLS ID# 1949604
    DMerten@nmb-t.com

    Gi Ortiz
    On-Site Manager
    Riverside Plaza Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8351
    NMLS ID# 539903
    GOrtiz@nmb-t.com

    Leslie Osborn
    On-Site Manager
    Logan Banking Center - Logan
    575.222.1451
    NMLS ID# 1570553
    LOsborn@nmb-t.com

    Anna Rivera
    On-Site Manager
    Paseo de Peralta Banking Center - Santa Fe
    505.946.3516
    NMLS ID# 1949605
    ARivera@nmb-t.com

    Rose Rodriguez
    On-Site Manager
    St. Michael's Banking Center - Santa Fe
    505.946.2579
    NMLS ID# 1467548
    RRodriguez@nmb-t.com

    Lydia Romero-Sudler
    Sales Area Manager
    Louisiana and Montgomery Banking Centers - Albuquerque
    505.830.8328
    NMLS ID# 728676
    LRomero-Sudler@nmb-t.com

    Veronica Saiz
    On-Site Manager
    4th Street Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8149
    NMLS ID# 1949597
    VSaiz@nmb-t.com

    Gene Sanchez
    Sales Area Manager
    Espanola and Tierra Amarilla Banking Centers - Espanola and Tierra Amarilla
    505.367.3007
    NMLS ID# 1949643
    GSanchez@nmb-t.com

    Lupita Sanchez
    On-Site Manager
    Espanola Banking Center - Espanola
    505.367.3000
    NMLS ID# 1746550
    LSanchez@nmb-t.com

    Lisa Sena
    On-Site Manager
    Santa Rosa Banking Center - Santa Rosa
    575.318.2404
    NMLS ID# 2080141
    LSena@nmb-t.com

    Deanna Sorensen
    On-Site Manager
    Jefferson Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8301
    NMLS ID# 1949599
    DSorensen@nmb-t.com

    Ruth Stephens
    On-Site Manager
    Montgomery Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8201
    NMLS ID# 2138663
    RStephens@nmb-t.com

    Linda Sudderth
    Business Development Officer
    Montgomery Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8205
    NMLS ID# 539906
    LSudderth@nmb-t.com

    Kelly Wainwright
    Sales Area Manager
    Riverside, Rio Rancho and Enchanted Hills Banking Centers - Albuquerque and Rio Rancho
    505.830.8355
    NMLS ID# 607495
    KWainwright@nmb-t.com

    Cindy Ward
    On-Site Manager
    Angel Fire Banking Center - Angel Fire
    575.252.8154
    NMLS ID# 2080709
    CWard@nmb-t.com

    Cathy Waseta
    Business Development Officer
    4th Street Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8138
    NMLS ID# 2131115
    CWaseta@nmb-t.com

  • Payment Solutions Consultants

    Monica Castillo
    Vice President, TPS Solutions Consultant
    806.788.2817
    Monica.Castillo@firstbanktexas.com

  • Commercial Bankers

    David Allen
    Vice President, Portfolio Manager
    Gold Avenue Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8141
    DAllen@nmb-t.com

    Garrett Baker
    Vice President, Ag/Commercial Banker
    Tucumcari Banking Center - Tucumcari
    575.282.4000
    GBaker@nmb-t.com

    Jim Bertram
    Executive Vice President, Senior Leader
    Gold Avenue Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8108
    JBertram@nmb-t.com

    Mike Bickel
    Senior Vice President, Commercial Banker Team Lead
    Gold Avenue Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8132
    MBickel@nmb-t.com

    Bruce Bradford
    Senior Vice President, Commercial Banker
    St. Michael's Banking Center - Santa Fe
    505.946.3510
    BBradford@nmb-t.com

    Joe Durr
    Commercial Banker
    St. Michael's Banking Center - Santa Fe
    505.946.2516
    JDurr@nmb-t.com

    Mike Gaillour
    Senior Vice President, Commercial Banker
    Gold Avenue Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8308
    MGaillour@nmb-t.com

    Andres Garcia
    Executive Vice President, Senior Commercial Lender
    Gold Avenue Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8342
    AGarcia@nmb-t.com

    Chris Gibbon
    Senior Vice President, Commercial Banker
    Gold Avenue Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8127
    CGibbon@nmb-t.com

    Dawson Higgins
    Vice President, Commercial Banker
    Dalhart Banking Center - Dalhart
    806.884.2461
    DHiggins@nmb-t.com

    Ryan Jaseph
    Vice President, Commercial Banker
    Gold Avenue Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8129
    RJaseph@nmb-t.com

    Diana Lucero
    Vice President, Construction Banker
    Jefferson Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8103
    NMLS ID# 539895
    DLucero@nmb-t.com

    Pamela Mayfield
    Business Development Officer
    Los Alamos Banking Center - Los Alamos
    505.663.3820
    PMayfield@nmb-t.com

    Justin Morris
    Portfolio Manager
    Gold Avenue Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.6430
    JMorris@nmb-t.com

    Kendall Mudgett
    Vice President, Commercial Banker
    Pile Banking Center - Clovis
    575.935.3124
    KMudgett@nmb-t.com

    Max Myers
    Market President, Santa Fe
    St. Michael's Banking Center - Santa Fe
    505.946.2515
    MMyers@nmb-t.com

    Janelle Naranjo
    Portfolio Manager
    St. Michael's Banking Center - Santa Fe
    505.946.2578
    JNaranjo@nmb-t.com

    Fredy Pineda
    Portfolio Manager
    Gold Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.6431
    FPineda@nmb-t.com

    David Prather
    Senior Vice President, Ag/Commercial Banker
    Clayton Banking Center - Clayton
    575.208.1935
    DPrather@nmb-t.com

    Craig Reeves
    Market President, Clayton
    Clayton Banking Center - Clayton
    575.208.1884
    CReeves@nmb-t.com

    Mark Rudolph
    Vice President, Commercial Banker
    Gold Avenue Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8134
    MRudolph@nmb-t.com

    Liz Taylor
    Vice President, Commercial Banker
    St. Michael's and Los Alamos Banking Center - Santa Fe and Los Alamos
    505.663.3821
    ETaylor@nmb-t.com

    Gary Wiley
    Market President, Clovis
    Pile Banking Center - Clovis
    575.935.3122
    GWiley@nmb-t.com

  • Personal Bankers

    April Apodaca
    Louisiana Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8327
    NMLS ID#: 1229165
    AApodaca2@nmb-t.com

    Amy Armstrong
    Jefferson Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8300
    NMLS ID#: 1574223
    AArmstrong@nmb-t.com

    Lisa Beaulieu
    Pile Banking Center - Clovis
    575.935.3131
    NMLS ID#: 907309
    LBeaulieu@nmb-t.com

    Justine Gallegos
    Gold Avenue Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8117
    NMLS ID#: 1432176
    JGallegos@nmb-t.com

    April Geary
    Clayton Banking Center - Clayton
    575.208.1797
    NMLS ID#: 456104
    AGeary@nmb-t.com

    Jennifer Lenz
    Dalhart Banking Center - Dalhart
    806.884.2474
    NMLS ID#: 1718538
    JLenz@nmb-t.com

    Beverly Lucero
    Rio Rancho Banking Center - Rio Rancho
    505.830.8390
    NMLS ID#: 865160
    BLucero@nmb-t.com

    Julian Martinez
    Espanola Banking Center - Espanola
    505.367.3011
    NMLS ID#: 1949602
    JMartinez@nmb-t.com

    Patrick Merten
    Enchanted Hills Banking Center - Rio Rancho
    505.830.8203
    NMLS ID#: 2090215
    PMerten@nmb-t.com

    Vivianna Orozco
    Espanola Banking Center - Espanola
    505.367.3006
    NMLS ID#: 1851462
    VDOrozco@nmb-t.com

    Madolyn Padilla
    4th Street Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8317
    NMLS ID#: 1746548
    MPadilla@nmb-t.com

    Jason Ritchie
    Paseo de Peralta Banking Center - Santa Fe
    505.946.2540
    NMLS ID#: 1850340
    JRitchie@nmb-t.com

    Bernadette Romero
    Raton Banking Center - Raton
    575.383.5140
    NMLS ID#: 2099782
    BRomero@nmb-t.com

    Maria Roybal-Gomez
    Los Alamos Banking Center - Los Alamos
    505.663.3817
    NMLS ID#: 2090216
    MRoybal-Gomez@nmb-t.com

    Melisa Sanchez
    Los Lunas Banking Center - Los Lunas
    505.830.8190
    NMLS ID#: 1746549
    MSanchez@nmb-t.com

    Michael Sanchez
    Riverside Plaza Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8368
    NMLS ID#: 1949643
    MGSanchez@nmb-t.com

    Carrie Taylor
    St. Michael's Banking Center - Santa Fe
    505.946.2507
    NMLS ID#: 539907
    CTaylor@nmb-t.com

    Michelle Vasquez
    Los Lunas Banking Center - Los Lunas
    505.830.8191
    NMLS ID#: 1530378
    MVasquez@nmb-t.com

    Primus Washington
    St. Michael's Banking Center - Santa Fe
    505.946.2546
    NMLS ID#: 663035
    PWashington@nmb-t.com

    Cathy Watson
    Louisiana Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8344
    NMLS ID#: 539908
    CWatson@nmb-t.com

    Shirl Welch
    Montgomery Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8208
    NMLS ID#: 539909
    SWelch@nmb-t.com

    Renae Zertuche
    Portales Banking Center - Portales
    575.762.4741
    NMLS ID#: 1639567
    RZertuche@nmb-t.com

  • Private Client Bankers

    At New Mexico Bank & Trust, we understand your net worth is determined by a number of factors, including investments, assets, loans, insurance, savings and more. We know that wealth is shaped by unique personal decisions about taxes, borrowing, liquidity, risk, lifestyle, retirement and the desire to provide for heirs and charities. Since your needs are complex, our solutions are comprehensive.

    We offer a complete range of products and services, and customize them to fit your requirements, goals and values. And most importantly, we realize that wealth doesn't begin with products—it begins with people. Our team of experienced financial professionals is dedicated to providing you a level of personal service that exceeds your expectations and helps reach your goals.

    Visit your nearest banking center for more information.

  • Small Business Bankers

    Annette Baca
    Sales Area Manager
    Jefferson and 4th Street Banking Centers - Albuquerque
    505.830.8305
    AMaez@nmb-t.com

    Sheryl Baca
    Sales Area Manager
    Angel Fire, Clayton, Dalhart, Raton and Santa Rosa Banking Centers
    505.830.8233
    NMLS ID# 539888
    SBaca@nmb-t.com

    Mary Chavez
    Sales Area Manager
    St. Michael's, Paseo de Peralta and Los Alamos Banking Centers - Santa Fe and Los Alamos
    505.946.2501
    NMLS ID# 663007
    MChavez2@nmb-t.com

    Rhonda Davis
    Sales Area Manager
    Gold Avenue and Los Lunas Banking Centers - Albuquerque and Los Lunas
    505.830.8186
    NMLS ID# 539892
    RDavis@nmb-t.com

    Kimberly Hartman
    Sales Area Manager
    Clovis - Pile, Clovis - Ross, Portales, Logan and Tucumcari Banking Centers
    575.762.3130
    NMLS ID# 1697186
    KHartman@nmb-t.com

    Lydia Romero-Sudler
    Sales Area Manager
    Louisiana and Montgomery Banking Centers - Albuquerque
    505.830.8328
    NMLS ID# 728676
    LRomero-Sudler@nmb-t.com

    Gene Sanchez
    Sales Area Manager
    Espanola and Tierra Amarilla Banking Centers - Espanola and Tierra Amarilla
    505.367.3007
    NMLS ID# 1949643
    GSanchez@nmb-t.com

    Linda Sudderth
    Business Development Officer
    Montgomery Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8205
    NMLS ID# 539906
    LSudderth@nmb-t.com

    Kelly Wainwright
    Sales Area Manager
    Riverside, Rio Rancho and Enchanted Hills Banking Centers - Albuquerque and Rio Rancho
    505.830.8355
    NMLS ID# 607495
    KWainwright@nmb-t.com

    Cathy Waseta
    Business Development Officer
    4th Street Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8138
    NMLS ID# 2131115
    CWaseta@nmb-t.com

  • Treasury Management Team

    Dustin Garcia
    Treasury and Payment Solutions Sales Analyst
    Gold Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8171
    DGarcia@htlf.com

    Colleen Hanley
    Vice President, Treasury Management Banking Officer
    Gold Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8164
    CHanley@nmb-t.com

    Kenneth Romero
    Senior Treasury Management Banking Officer
    St. Michael's Banking Center - Santa Fe
    505.946.2502
    KRomero@nmb-t.com

  • Wealth Advisors

    Camilla Serrano, CTFA
    Senior Vice President, Business Development Officer
    505.830.8145
    CSerrano@nmb-t.com

    Anna A. Grace, JD
    Vice President, Senior Wealth Advisor, New Mexico Team Lead
    505.830.8206
    AGrace@nmb-t.com

    Irene R. Trujillo, CWS®
    Assistant Vice President, Wealth Advisor
    505.830.8104
    ITrujillo@nmb-t.com

    Nicole Cardenas
    Assistant Vice President, Wealth Advisor
    505.830.8106
    NCardenas@nmb-t.com

    Joshua Romanowski
    Associate Wealth Advisor
    505.830.8216
    JRomanowski@nmb-t.com

    Regina Jaeger
    Associate Wealth Advisor
    505.830.8143
    RJaeger@nmb-t.com

  • Retirement Plan Services

    Tom Zenoby
    Vice President, Business Development Officer
    602.381.2239
    TZenoby@heartlandrps.com