New Mexico Bank & Trust
About Us

We’re a local partner with limitless potential striving to make significant impacts for our neighbors through innovative products, intelligent financial solutions, and strong relationships.

Enriching lives one customer, employee and community at a time.

 

Partner with a bank you can always depend on.

At New Mexico Bank & Trust, decision making is kept to a local level and bankers are unwaveringly committed to deeply understanding every intricacy of every customer’s financial relationship. Because when that happens, a bank, even one with over $12 billion in assets and the backing of a company with national outreach, doesn’t just feel like a partner, it feels like an extension of your family. Our unmatched dedication to customer service is strengthened by our parent company, Heartland Financial USA, Inc., a multi-billion financial services company that matches our loyalty to the principles of community banking and has been named a Forbes Best Bank 2019, 2018, 2017, and 2013.


Corporate Social Responsibility

Community service is more than serving our communities. It’s rolling up our sleeves and hammering up drywall for low-income housing, it’s serving food to those in need, it’s volunteering time to serve on local boards, and it’s writing a check when manual labor isn’t enough. We’re committed to New Mexico communities because we’re a part of them ourselves. We share the road with each other, bump into each other at the supermarket, and send our kids to the same schools. We love our neighbors and our track record shows it.


News


Our Team

At New Mexico Bank & Trust, our team of experts is invested in your financial well-being and overall satisfaction as a client. You can expect a comprehensive range of products and services coupled with specialists who will help you achieve your goal through personalized financial solutions.

  • Board of Directors

    Nadyne Bicknell
    Chairman of the Board, Community Volunteer

    Lynn B. Fuller
    Vice Chairman of the Board, Heartland Financial USA, Inc.

    Greg Leyendecker
    President and CEO, New Mexico Bank & Trust

    Sherman McCorkle
    Director, Sandia Science & Technology Park Development Corporation

     

    Mike Mechenbier
    Director, Sundance Mechanical and Utility Corporation

    Ben Spencer
    Director, Argus Development Inc.

    Randy Ware
    Director, Investor

    Robert W. Eaton
    Director, New Mexico Bank & Trust, Retired

  • Leadership Team

    Greg Leyendecker
    President and CEO

    Stephen R. Montoya
    Executive Vice President, Head of Operations

    James Bertram
    Executive Vice President, Senior Commercial Lender

    Robert Gallegos
    Senior Vice President, Retail Manager

     

    Max Myers
    Market President, Santa Fe

    Gary Wiley
    Market President, Clovis

    Patrick Schaefer
    Market Leader, Wealth Advisory Services

  • Banking Center Managers

    Ester Ancira
    Banking Center Manager - Portales
    Portales Banking Center
    575.935.3101
    NMLS ID# 1782849
    EAncira@nmb-t.com

    Estrella Anderson
    Banking Center Manager - Albuquerque
    4th Street Banking Center
    505.830.8142
    NMLS ID# 652615
    EAnderson@nmb-t.com

    Annette Baca
    Banking Center Manager - Albuquerque
    Jefferson Banking Center
    505.830.8305
    AMaez@nmb-t.com

    Sheryl Baca
    Banking Center Manager - Rio Rancho
    Enchanted Hills Banking Center
    505.830.8233
    SBaca@nmb-t.com

    Mary Chavez
    Banking Center Manager - Santa Fe
    St. Michael's Banking Center
    505.946.2501
    MChavez2@nmb-t.com

    Rhonda Davis
    Banking Center Manager, Business Banker - Los Lunas
    Main Street Banking Center
    505.830.8186
    NMLS ID# 539892
    RDavis@nmb-t.com

    Kimberly Hartman
    Banking Center Manager - Clovis
    Pile Banking Center
    575.935.3130
    KHartman@nmb-t.com

    Lesley Harelson
    Banking Center Manager - Los Alamos
    Los Alamos Banking Center
    505.663.3815
    LHarelson@nmb-t.com

    Gi Ortiz
    Banking Center Manager - Albuquerque
    Riverside Plaza Banking Center
    505.830.8351
    GOrtiz@nmb-t.com

    Charles Radaelli
    Business Development - Rio Rancho
    Southern Boulevard Banking Center
    505.830.8383
    CRadaelli@nmb-t.com

    Anna Rivera
    Banking Center Manager - Santa Fe
    Paseo de Peralta Banking Center
    505.946.3516
    ARivera@nmb-t.com

    Lydia Romero-Sudler
    Banking Center Manager - Albuquerque
    Louisiana Banking Center
    505.830.8328
    NMLS ID# 728676
    LRomero-Sudler@nmb-t.com

    Gene Sanchez
    Banking Center Manager - Espanola
    Espanola Banking Center
    505.367.3007
    GSanchez@nmb-t.com

    Linda Sudderth
    Banking Center Manager - Albuquerque
    Montgomery Banking Center
    505.830.8205
    LSudderth@nmb-t.com

    Kelly Wainwright
    Banking Center Manager - Rio Rancho
    Southern Boulevard Banking Center
    505.830.8355
    NMLS ID# 607495
    KWainwright@nmb-t.com

    Cathy Waseta
    Banking Center Manager - Albuquerque
    Gold Avenue Banking Center
    505.830.8138
    NMLS ID# 539908
    CWaseta@nmb-t.com

  • Card Payment Solutions Bankers

    Colleen Hanley
    Commercial Payment Solutions Consultant - Albuquerque
    Gold Avenue Banking Center
    505.830.8164
    CHanley@nmb-t.com

  • Commercial Bankers

    David Allen
    Vice President, Portfolio Manager - Albuquerque
    Gold Avenue Banking Center
    505.830.8141
    DAllen@nmb-t.com

    Jim Bertram
    Executive Vice President, Senior Leader - Albuquerque
    Gold Avenue Banking Center
    505.830.8108
    JBertram@nmb-t.com

    Liz Cavasos
    Vice President - Los Alamos/Santa Fe
    Los Alamos Banking Center
    505.663.3821
    ECavasos@nmb-t.com

    Shana Chavez
    Portfolio Manager - Clovis
    Pile Banking Center
    575.935.3134
    SChavez@nmb-t.com

    Mike Gaillour
    Senior Vice President - Albuquerque
    Gold Avenue Banking Center
    505.830.8308
    MGaillour@nmb-t.com

    Chris Gibbon
    Senior Vice President - Albuquerque
    Gold Avenue Banking Center
    505.830.8127
    CGibbon@nmb-t.com

    Anne Honstein
    Senior Vice President - Santa Fe
    St. Michael's Banking Center
    505.946.3510
    AHonstein@nmb-t.com

    Ryan Jaseph
    Vice President - Albuquerque
    Eubank Banking Center
    505.830.8129
    RJaseph@nmb-t.com

    Diana Lucero
    Vice President - Albuquerque
    Jefferson Banking Center
    505.830.8103
    NMLS ID# 539895
    DLucero@nmb-t.com

    Sean Martinez
    Vice President - Albuquerque
    Gold Avenue Banking Center
    505.830.8166
    SMartinez@nmb-t.com

    Pamela Mayfield
    Business Development Officer - Los Alamos
    Los Alamos Banking Center
    505.663.3820
    PMayfield@nmb-t.com

    Justin Morris
    Portfolio Manager - Albuquerque
    Gold Avenue Banking Center
    505.830.6430
    JMorris@nmb-t.com

    Kendall Mudgett
    Commercial Banker - Clovis
    Pile Banking Center
    575.935.3124
    KMudgett@nmb-t.com

    Max Myers
    Market President - Santa Fe
    St. Michael's Banking Center
    505.946.2515
    MMyers@nmb-t.com

    Rosemarie Rodriguez
    Business Development Officer - Santa Fe
    St. Michael's Banking Center
    505.946.2579
    RRodriguez@nmb-t.com

    Mark Rudolph
    Vice President - Albuquerque
    Gold Avenue Banking Center
    505.830.8134
    MRudolph@nmb-t.com

    Adam Stramel
    Vice President - Santa Fe
    St. Michael's Banking Center
    505.946.2517
    AStramel@nmb-t.com

    Gary Wiley
    Market President - Clovis
    Pile Banking Center
    575.935.3122
    GWiley@nmb-t.com

  • HELOC Bankers

    Amy Armstrong
    Jefferson Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8300
    NMLS ID#: 1574223
    AArmstrong@nmb-t.com

    Lisa Beaulieu
    Pile Banking Center - Clovis
    575.935.3131
    NMLS ID#: 907309
    LBeaulieu@nmb-t.com

    Beverly Chambers
    Espanola Banking Center - Espanola
    505.367.3011
    NMLS ID#: 680180
    BChambers@nmb-t.com

    Antonio Duran
    Los Alamos Banking Center - Los Alamos
    505.663.3818
    NMLS ID#: 1872018
    ADuran@nmb-t.com

    Tim Gallegos
    Tierra Amarilla Banking Center - Tierra Amarilla
    505.588.4000
    NMLS ID#: 441146
    TGallegos@nmb-t.com

    Jackie Gomez
    St. Michael's Banking Center - Santa Fe
    505.946.2546
    NMLS ID#: 1693168
    JGomez@nmb-t.com

    Freddy Jaramillo
    Louisiana Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8327
    NMLS ID#: 1166896
    FJaramillo@nmb-t.com

    Quentin A. Lammey
    Enchanted Hills Banking Center - Rio Rancho
    505.830.8231
    NMLS ID#: 1718538
    QLammey@nmb-t.com

    Angelina Lefebre
    Riverside Plaza Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8368
    NMLS ID#: 1860376
    ALefebre@nmb-t.com

    Madolyn Padilla
    4th Street Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8317
    NMLS ID#: 1746548
    MPadilla@nmb-t.com

    Carrie Taylor
    St. Michael's Banking Center - Santa Fe
    505.946.2507
    NMLS ID#: 539907
    CTaylor@nmb-t.com

    Michelle Vasquez
    Los Lunas Banking Center - Los Lunas
    505.830.8191
    NMLS ID#: 1530378
    MVasquez@nmb-t.com

    Shirl Welch
    Eubank Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8208
    NMLS ID#: 539909
    SWelch@nmb-t.com

    Renae Zertuche
    Portales Banking Center - Portales
    575.762.4741
    NMLS ID#: 1639567
    RZertuche@nmb-t.com

  • Senior Personal Bankers

    Amy Armstrong
    Jefferson Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8300
    NMLS ID#: 1574223
    AArmstrong@nmb-t.com

    Lisa Beaulieu
    Pile Banking Center - Clovis
    575.935.3131
    NMLS ID#: 907309
    LBeaulieu@nmb-t.com

    Gabriel Chavez
    Gold Avenue Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8100
    NMLS ID#: 1846024
    GChavez2@nmb-t.com

    Antonio Duran
    Los Alamos Banking Center - Los Alamos
    505.663.3818
    NMLS ID#: 1872018
    ADuran@nmb-t.com

    Michelle Gentile
    Jefferson Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8302
    NMLS ID#: 1850338
    MGentile@nmb-t.com

    Freddy Jaramillo
    Louisiana Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8327
    NMLS ID#: 1166896
    FJaramillo@nmb-t.com

    Quentin A. Lammey
    Enchanted Hills Banking Center - Rio Rancho
    505.830.8231
    NMLS ID#: 1718538
    QLammey@nmb-t.com

    Taylor Lewis
    Southern Boulevard Banking Center - Rio Rancho
    505.830.8388
    NMLS ID#: 1850337
    TLewis@nmb-t.com

    Tania Loya
    Gold Avenue Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8156
    NMLS ID#: 1468936
    TLoya@nmb-t.com

    Fita Marquez
    Southern Boulevard Banking Center - Rio Rancho
    505.830.8377
    NMLS ID#: 539897
    FMarquez@nmb-t.com

    Vivianna Orozco
    Espanola Banking Center - Espanola
    505.367.3006
    NMLS ID#: 1851462
    VDOrozco@nmb-t.com

    Madolyn Padilla
    4th Street Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8317
    NMLS ID#: 1746548
    MPadilla@nmb-t.com

    Jason Ritchie
    Paseo de Peralta Banking Center - Santa Fe
    505.946.2540
    NMLS ID#: 1850340
    JRitchie@nmb-t.com

    Melisa Sanchez
    Los Lunas Banking Center - Los Lunas
    505.830.8190
    NMLS ID#: 1746549
    MSanchez@nmb-t.com

    Carrie Taylor
    St. Michael's Banking Center - Santa Fe
    505.946.2507
    NMLS ID#: 539907
    CTaylor@nmb-t.com

    Michelle Vasquez
    Los Lunas Banking Center - Los Lunas
    505.830.8191
    NMLS ID#: 1530378
    MVasquez@nmb-t.com

    Cathy Watson
    Louisiana Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8344
    NMLS ID#: 539908
    CWatson@nmb-t.com

    Shirl Welch
    Eubank Banking Center - Albuquerque
    505.830.8208
    NMLS ID#: 539909
    SWelch@nmb-t.com

    Renae Zertuche
    Portales Banking Center - Portales
    575.762.4741
    NMLS ID#: 1639567
    RZertuche@nmb-t.com

  • Private Client Bankers

    At New Mexico Bank & Trust, we understand your net worth is determined by a number of factors, including investments, assets, loans, insurance, savings and more. We know that wealth is shaped by unique personal decisions about taxes, borrowing, liquidity, risk, lifestyle, retirement and the desire to provide for heirs and charities. Since your needs are complex, our solutions are comprehensive.

    We offer a complete range of products and services, and customize them to fit your requirements, goals and values. And most importantly, we realize that wealth doesn't begin with products—it begins with people. Our team of experienced financial professionals is dedicated to providing you a level of personal service that exceeds your expectations and helps reach your goals.

    Visit your nearest banking center for more information.

  • Small Business Bankers

    Annette Baca
    Banking Center Manager - Albuquerque
    Jefferson Banking Center
    505.830.8305
    AMaez@nmb-t.com

    Joel Baca
    Branch Business Development Officer - Santa Fe
    St. Michael's Banking Center
    505.946.2516
    JBaca@nmb-t.com

    Mary Chavez
    Banking Center Manager - Santa Fe
    St. Michael's Banking Center
    505.946.2501
    MChavez2@nmb-t.com

    Rhonda Davis
    Banking Center Manager, Business Banker - Los Lunas
    Main Street Banking Center
    505.830.8186
    NMLS ID# 539892
    RDavis@nmb-t.com

    Lesley Harelson
    Banking Center Manager - Los Alamos
    Los Alamos Banking Center
    505.663.3815
    LHarelson@nmb-t.com

    Anna Rivera
    Banking Center Manager - Santa Fe
    Paseo de Peralta Banking Center
    505.946.3516
    ARivera@nmb-t.com

    Lydia Romero-Sudler
    Banking Center Manager - Albuquerque
    Louisiana Banking Center
    505.830.8328
    NMLS ID# 728676
    LRomero-Sudler@nmb-t.com

    Gene Sanchez
    Banking Center Manager - Espanola
    Espanola Banking Center
    505.367.3007
    GSanchez@nmb-t.com

    Kelly Wainwright
    Banking Center Manager - Rio Rancho
    Southern Boulevard Banking Center
    505.830.8355
    NMLS ID# 607495
    KWainwright@nmb-t.com

     

  • Treasury Management Team

    Debra Lucero 
    Treasury Management Assistant - Albuquerque
    Gold Avenue Banking Center
    505.830.8342
    DebraLucero@nmb-t.com

    Jon Parshall
    Treasury Management Banking Officer - Albuquerque
    Gold Avenue Banking Center
    505.830.8167
    JParshall@nmb-t.com

    Kenneth Romero
    Senior Treasury Management Banking Officer - Santa Fe
    St. Michael's Banking Center
    505.946.2502
    KRomero@nmb-t.com

    Melissa Tvedt 
    Treasury Management Banking Officer - Albuquerque
    Gold Avenue Banking Center
    505.830.8171
    MTvedt@nmb-t.com